Paul Oakenfold pres. 25 Years of Perfecto Records

Paul Oakenfold Presents 25 Years of Perfecto RecordsAfter selling more than 10 million records and helping launch the careers of many of today’s headliners (Guetta, Tiesto etc) Paul Oakenfold has put together a compilation album that will be out on March 20th which features 34 of the biggest records the label has ever released. When you read the tracklist you will get a sense of not only the magnitude of this package but also just what an important role Perfecto has played in the evolution of electronic music over the last three decades. And that is the key selling tool when pitching to press, promoters etc – Perfecto, like its founder is a truly iconic label that has been at the cutting edge of the electronic music scene since its birth.


Disc 1:
01. Paul Oakenfold Ft. Angela McCluskey – You Could Be Happy (Paul Oakenfold Future House Remix)
02. BT – Embracing The Sunshine (Embracing The Future Mix)
03. Grace – Not Over Yet (Perfecto Mix)
04. Robert Owens – I’ll Be Your Friend (Glamorous Mix)
05. Lost – The Gonzo (Original Mix)
06. Tilt – My Spirit (Groovestation Ext Mix)
07. Mozaic – Sing It (The Hallelujah Song) (Quivvers Dirty Dub)
08. Quivver – Believe In Me (Original Q Mix)
09. Grace – Skin On Skin (Orange Mix)
10. Dope Smugglaz – The Word (Original Mix)
11. Stella Browne – Every Woman Needs Love (Full Intention Mix)
12. Ce Ce Peniston ft. Joyriders – Finally (Tiger Stripes Remix)
13. Paul Oakenfold – Southern Sun (Moe Aly Remix)
14. Paul Oakenfold & Cassandra Fox – Touch Me (Paul Oakenfold Stateside Mix)
15. Timo Maas ft. Martin Bettinghaus – Ubik (Original Mix)
16. Tilt vs. Paul van Dyk – Rendezvous (Tilt’s Quadraponic Instrumental)
17. Man With No Name – Paint A Picture (Vocal Mix)
18. Man With No Name – Vavoom (Original Mix)

Disc 2:
01. BT – Loving You More (Man With No Name Remix)
02. Leama – Requiem For A Dream (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
03. Paul Oakenfold – Surrender (Protoculture Remix)
04. Paul Oakenfold – Cafe Del Mar (Original Mix)
05. Mekka – Diamondback (Original Mix)
06. Paul Oakenfold – Barber’s Adagio For Strings (Original Mix)
07. Ascension – Someone (Original Mix)
08. Perfecto Allstarz – Reach Up (Papas Got A Brand New Pig Bag) (Perfecto Remix)
09. Amoeba Assassin – Rollercoaster (Oakey’s Courtyard Mix)
10. Tilt – I Dream (Casa De Angeles Remix)
11. Man With No Name – Floor Essence (Apogee Remix)
12. Jan Johnston – Flesh (DJ Tiesto Remix)
13. Planet Perfecto Knights – ResuRection (Paul Oakenfold Full On Fluoro Mix)
14. Paul Oakenfold – Full Moon Party (Thomas Datt Remix)
15. Planet Perfecto – Bullet In The Gun (Saturday Mix)
16. BT – Flaming June (BT & PvD Mix)

Release: March 20th 2015

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

About Danny Cadeau 811 Articles
In trance we trust

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.