Armada 15 Years [Compilation]

Armada 15 Years

Oh, how fast the years have gone by. It seems like only yesterday when Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron and David Lewis started realizing their joint dream together, braiding their respective knowledge and visions of the music scene into an endeavor that would still be going strong a decade and a half later. On this very day, Armada Music can look back on 15 years of quality dance music across the board, and they’ve decided to celebrate it in style with the release of a brand-new, 4CD compilation album: ‘Armada 15 Years’.

Through ‘Armada 15 Years’, music lovers from all over the world get to revel in 100 of the Amsterdam-based record label’s most iconic and popular releases. Digging into the cultural heritage of electronic music via tracks such as Chicane’s ‘Offshore’, Dash Berlin’s ‘Here Tonight’ and Vincent de Moor’s ‘Fly Away’ while also featuring the tracks that have dominated charts and festivals across the globe in the past few years (e.g. Armin van Buuren’s ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, Lost Frequencies’ ‘Are You With Me’, Major Lazer & Showtek’s ‘Believer’, Thomas Gold’s ‘Magic’, W&W’s ‘Bigfoot’ and the recent hit from Loud Luxury, ‘Body’), the album spotlights the evolution of the label and its sound. Simultaneously, ‘Armada 15 Years’ shows off the label’s trailblazing traits as well as those of its roster, all of which boils down to a piece of dance music history that has already proven both timeless and contemporary.

Armin van Buuren, co-founder Armada Music:It’s been quite some time since we were on Ibiza and the idea of starting our own label popped up. I am so proud to see how far we’ve come. I am overjoyed with the massive success of the label and I can’t wait to see what the next 15 years will bring us.

Maykel Piron, CEO and co-founder Armada Music:The past fifteen years have shown us what can be accomplished by putting the right people in the right place. We are super proud of everyone working their hardest to ensure the label’s success and longevity, and we are very grateful to our artists for taking their chance with us and giving their heart and soul in this amazing partnership we’ve got going here. Without them, Armada Music would not be where it is today.

David Lewis, co-founder Armada Music:Good music keeps the mind alive, and I feel that’s exactly what Armada Music has been delivering over the past 15 years. The label managed to become the biggest independent dance music label in the world with a powerful and diverse roster of artists and I feel it in my guts that there is still a lot more to accomplish in the years to come. This is what we all envisioned and hoped for from the start, and I am very proud of being a part of it all.


CD 1
01 Lost Frequencies – Are You With Me
02 Armin van Buuren feat. Trevor Guthrie – This Is What It Feels Like
03 Loud Luxury feat. brando – Body
04 Afrojack feat. Stanaj – Bed Of Roses
05 Sultan + Shepard feat. Nadia Ali & IRO – Almost Home
06 Major Lazer & Showtek – Believer
07 Thomas Gold feat. Jillian Edwards – Magic
08 Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Bruno Martini feat. Mayra – Savages
09 Sebastien & Boy Tedson – Music In You
10 MÖWE & Daniel Nitt – Lovers Friends
11 Lost Frequencies feat. Janieck Devy – Reality
12 Felix Jaehn feat. Thallie Ann Seenyen – Dance With Me
13 De Hofnar X GoodLuck – Back In The Day
14 Mokita X CADE – Monopoly
15 Alok & Liu feat. Stonefox – All I Want (Sons Of Maria Remix)
16 Goldfish feat. Diamond Thug – Deep Of The Night
17 Autograf feat. WYNNE – Nobody Knows
18 Pablo Nouvelle feat. Kylan Road – Ice
19 Jan Blomqvist – Empty Floor
20 Dennis Kruissen feat. Andrew Langston – Falling In Love
21 Eelke Kleijn feat. Therese – Shed My Skin
22 Felix Leiter – Be Free
23 Funkstar De Luxe – Sun Is Shining (De Luxe Edit)
24 B-15 Project feat. Crissy D & Lady G – Girls Like Us
25 Phats & Small – Turn Around (Hey What’s Wrong With You)

CD 2
01 Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike vs Ummet Ozcan – The Hum
02 W&W – Bigfoot
03 Nadia Ali – Rapture (Avicii New Generation Remix)
04 ARTY feat. April Bender – Sunrise
05 DubVision & Afrojack – New Memories
06 Tommy Trash x DENM – Dreamer
07 Tim Berg – Bromance (Avicii’s Mix)
08 Mason vs Princess Superstar – Perfect (Exceeder) (Vocal Club Mix)
09 Fedde Le Grand and Ida Corr – Let Me Think About It (Celebration Club Mix)
10 Luciana & Dave Audé – Yeah Yeah 2017 (Dave Audé Remix)
11 Cedric Gervais & Willy Monfret – Make Me Feel
12 Morgan Page feat. Lissie – Don’t Give Up
13 Dash Berlin & Jay Cosmic feat. Collin McLoughlin – Here Tonight
14 Audien feat. Michael S. – Leaving You
15 Feenixpawl & APEK – Quicksand
16 Swanky Tunes & Going Deeper – Far From Home
17 Firebeatz X Peppermint feat. Aidan O’Brien – Everything
18 John Dahlbäck – Raven
19 W&W & Hardwell & Lil Jon – Live The Night
20 Felix – Don’t You Want Me 2015 (Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike Remix)
21 Purple Haze – Bergen
22 Super8 & Tab – Mega
23 Andrew Rayel feat. Kristina Antuna – Once In A Lifetime Love
24 Ben Gold – I’m In A State Of Trance (ASOT 750 Anthem)
25 Armin van Buuren vs Vini Vici feat. Hilight Tribe – Great Spirit

CD 3
01 Armand van Helden vs ANOTR – Funk Phenomena
02 Thick Dick – Welcome To The Jungle (Andrea Oliva Remix)
03 ATFC & David Penn – Hipcats
04 Kristine Blond – Love Shy (James Hype Remix)
05 Low Steppa feat. Kelli-Leigh – Runnin’
06 Kokiri – Other Side Of Love
07 Erick Morillo vs Eddie Thoneick feat. Angel Taylor – Lost In You
08 StoneBridge feat. Therese – Take Me Away (2018 Remaster)
09 Wisdome – Off The Wall (2018 Rework)
10 Felon feat. Hayley May – Bittersweet
11 Robosonic feat. STAG – WURD (CamelPhat Remix)
12 Eddie Thoneick and Kryder feat. John Julius Knight and Roland Clark – House Music (Main Mix)
13 Static Revenger – Happy People
14 Roger Sanchez & Cari Golden – Work 4 It
15 Afro Medusa – Pasilda (Erick Morillo Remix)
16 Marco Lys – The Story Continues
17 Inner City – Good Life 2017
18 Harry Romero – Tania
19 The Good Men – Give It Up
20 Chocolate Puma – I Wanna Be U
21 E-Dancer, Kevin Saunderson – Velocity Funk
22 Human Resource – Dominator
23 T99 – Anasthasia 2016 (Out Of History Rework)
24 Scot Project – U (I Got A Feeling) (V-Mix)
25 Klubbheads – Klubbhopping

CD 4
01 Armin van Buuren – Blue Fear
02 Motorcycle – As The Rush Comes
03 Chicane – Offshore
04 The Thrillseekers – Synaesthesia (En-Motion Remix)
05 Binary Finary – 1998 (Gouryella Remix)
06 Jurgen Vries – The Theme
07 Three Drives On A Vinyl – Greece 2000
08 Solarstone – Seven Cities (Solarstone’s Atlantis Remix)
09 Vincent de Moor – Fly Away
10 York – On The Beach (CRW Edit)
11 Chakra – Love Shines Through
12 Solid Sessions feat. Pronti & Kalmani – Janeiro (Pronti & Kalmani Vocal Mix)
13 The Space Brothers – Shine
14 Three ‘N One presents Johnny Shaker – Pearl River
15 Signum feat. Scott Mac – Coming On Strong
16 Veracocha – Carte Blanche
17 Warrior – Warrior
18 Gabriel & Dresden feat. Molly Bancroft – Tracking Treasure Down
19 Cosmic Gate & JES – Yai (Here We Go Again)
20 Gareth Emery feat. Christina Novelli – Concrete Angel
21 John O’Callaghan feat. Sarah Howells – Find Yourself
22 Ørjan Nilsen – Iconic
23 Gaia – Tuvan
24 David Gravell – Children
25 Armin van Buuren presents Perpetuous Dreamer – The Sound Of Goodbye

Get your copy here:

Armada 15 Years

About Danny Cadeau 811 Articles
In trance we trust