Anjunabeats Volume 15 mixed by Above & Beyond

Anjunabeats Volume 15 mixed by Above & Beyond

Anjunabeats, the iconic record label founded in the year 2000 by Above & Beyond, celebrates its 20th anniversary this year. As part of the celebrations, Jono, Tony and Paavo release the 15th instalment in their legendary ‘Volume’ series.

Crafted by Above & Beyond in their London studio during lockdown, Anjunabeats Volume 15 signals the direction the label is heading in this decade.

“The rug has somewhat been pulled from under us all and we battle this unprecedented global situation. From isolation comes motivation and it’s time to revisit a trusted friend; the Anjunabeats Volume series.” – Above & Beyond

Names both fresh and familiar to Anjunabeats fans – over 30 artists in total – have been included in the mix.

Volume debutants include Jordin Post, Le Youth, Spada and gardenstate (a new project from Marcus Schössow and Matthew Felner) are joined by label stalwarts Andrew Bayer, Genix, Gabriel & Dresden, Oliver Smith, Mat Zo, Jason Ross, Tinlicker, Sunny Lax and, of course, Above & Beyond.

Disc one has a strong selection of exciting Anjunadeep talent on display: Marsh, Qrion, Durante & HANA, Frost and PROFF, a deeper, progressive mix that builds towards disc two, where Above & Beyond takes full flight.

Disc two has no less than six Above & Beyond contributions, including three new club instrumentals: “I Saw Good”, “Jam” and “Crash”. There’s two Volume 15 exclusive remixes of Above & Beyond’s staples: “Oceanic”, remixed by Germany’s Jerome Isma-Ae and “Sun In Your Eyes”, remixed by Sunny Lax.

Some formidable collaborations have been turned in from Andrew Bayer, who teams up on tracks with both Genix and Cosmic Gate, Grum and Genix and Spencer Brown and ALPHA 9. Trance music’s answer to the power trio, Elysian (ilan Bluestone, Maor Levi and Emma Hewitt) also make an appearance.


Disc 1
01 Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Falling Forward (Qrion’s Ambient Intro Mix)
02 Durante & HANA – 13 Voices
03 Marsh – Lost In You
04 Le Youth – Arizona
05 Jordin Post – I Know You
06 gardenstate – By Your Side
07 Super8 & Tab – Irufushi (Marsh Remix)
08 Spada – Part Of Me
09 Kyau & Albert – Beehive
10 Tinlicker – Sleepwalker
11 Frost – Overtones (PROFF Remix)
12 Jerome Isma-Ae & Milkwish – No Time To Wait (Milkwish 4AM Mix)
13 Spencer Brown & ALPHA 9 – Ariel
14 gardenstate – Surreal
15 Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Oceanic (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
16 Mat Zo – Problems

Disc 2
01 ALPHA 9 – Time Traveller
02 Above & Beyond – I Saw Good
03 Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Reverie (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
04 Mat Zo – Petrushka
05 Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Something Bigger (Elevven Remix)
06 ALPHA 9 & Muvy – Friend
07 Grum & Genix – The Light
08 Above & Beyond – Jam
09 Andrew Bayer & Genix – The Test
10 Oliver Smith – Sacrifice
11 Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer – The Launch
12 Jason Ross – The Accord
13 Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Bittersweet & Blue (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
14 Above & Beyond – Crash
15 Elysian – Water
16 Sunny Lax – The Fountain
17 Above & Beyond – Diving Out Of Love
18 Above & Beyond – Sun In Your Eyes (Sunny Lax Remix)

Get your copy here:

About Danny Cadeau 811 Articles
In trance we trust