Home Singles Markus Schulz - We Are The Light (The Remixes)

[Single] Markus Schulz – We Are The Light (The Remixes)

A story which spanned some 18 months; Markus Schulz‘s We Are the Lightpresentation reaches a climax with an extensive packages of remixes; involving the curation of many talented names.

The deeper side of trance and progressive is well represented, with respected exponents of the style recruited to provide a delicate touch; including New York native Monoverse, sparking the ambient Flight of the Phoenix into life. Coldharbour Black stalwart Mike EFEX is on hand to add a little techno sizzle to 51°11′17″N 10°3′10″E (We Haven’t Lost Our Way).

The same track receives upfront treatment from Somna, and is accompanied in the same vein with Anske‘s take on the Christina Novelli fronted Symphony of Stars. For the high tempo enthusiasts, Iversoon & Alex Daf give the much admired Adina Butar featured piece Breathe Me to Life a fresh take; ReOrder takes the mellow Jared Lee tones on Utopia and turns it into a fully fledged uplifter, and one of the in-form names of the scene in Lostly delivers a stunning interpretation of Heaven.

With additional remixes from Michael Gin on the JES fronted Calling for Love, Soundland on Sebu‘s tonal Upon My Shoulders and Kawooya giving an alternative view on the Emma Hewitt inspiring Safe from Harm, there is much on offer in the We Are the Light Remixes pack.

It’s a fitting finale to bring the curtain down on Markus Schulz’s latest album adventure.


01 Markus Schulz – Heaven (Lostly Remix)
02 Markus Schulz – Flight of the Phoenix (Monoverse Remix)
03 Markus Schulz & Soundland – 51°11′17″N 10°3′10″E (We Haven’t Lost Our Way) (Mike EFEX Remix)
04 Markus Schulz & Soundland – 51°11′17″N 10°3′10″E (We Haven’t Lost Our Way) (Somna Remix)
05 Markus Schulz & JES – Calling for Love (Michael Gin Remix)
06 Markus Schulz & Adina Butar – Breathe Me to Life (Iversoon & Alex Daf Remix)
07 Markus Schulz & Emma Hewitt – Safe from Harm (Kawooya Remix)
08 Markus Schulz & Christina Novelli – Symphony of Stars (Anske Remix)
09 Markus Schulz & Jared Lee – Utopia (ReOrder Remix)
10 Markus Schulz featuring Sebu (Capital Cities) – Upon My Shoulders (Soundland Remix)

Get your copy here: markusschulz.complete.me/watlremixes

Markus Schulz - We Are The Light (The Remixes)



Most Popular

Daniel Wanrooy – Bermuda

Label manager Daniel Wanrooy returns with Bermuda to Elpida Music for his second release. After the success of Once In A Lifetime he returns...

Ryan K – Gene Machine

Epic tech uplifting stomper here from UK trance dj/producer Ryan K..

Mark L2K feat. Angel Falls – Listen (KaltFlut Remix)

Entrancing Music Energized is pleased to welcome back German producer Mark L2K with a massive remix of his collaboration with the enchanting voice of...

James de Torres – Mind Crisis

James de Torres is back for Universal Nation with a new solid trance banger. This is Mind Crisis.

Recent Comments