Grotesque Essentials – Spring Edition 2017: Mixed By Reorder & Ciaran McAuley

Grotesque Essentials - Spring Edition 2017: Mixed By Reorder & Ciaran McAuley

Grotesque Essentials - Spring Edition 2017: Mixed By Reorder & Ciaran McAuleyMixed by two of the label’s most prominent artists, every season Grotesque Essentials offers you a brand new compilation including the latest and greatest releases in trance. After the runaway success of the Autumn 2016 Edition by Daniel Skyver & Amir Hussain, Grotesque again spotlights a pair of true trance masters.

With their latest productions both ReOrder and Ciaran McAuley are unstoppably assaulting the scene and this edition of Grotesque Essentials invites you to listen to their most recent productions in two mindblowingly uplifting trance tours.

Grotesque Essentials – Spring Edition 2017 features tracks by Solarstone, Ferry Corsten, Andy Moor, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Mark Sixma, RAM and of course ReOrder & Ciaran McAuley themselves.

ReOrder: Having his home base in Prague, where trance always has been and will be, ReOrder works devotedly on his career and these days, is harvesting some serious crops from it. ‘Venice Beach’ and ‘Spirit Of Ecstasy’, his latest productions for FSOE, both landed #1s on the Beatport charts, hovering up praise aplenty from DJs and fans alike. In addition to his original releases on the major trance labels, ReOrder has also delivered top-draw remixes for Armin van Buuren, Aly & Fila, Tritonal, The Thrillseekers, Mark Sixma and others.

Ciaran McAuley: Now among the brightest emeralds in Ireland’s rich trance history, Ciaran is one of his country’s most admired producers. That’s no more clearly demonstrated than by his own impressive discography through leading labels like Armada, Black Hole and VANDIT, which gain Top 10 access with almost every release. His 2017 is off to a great start with huge support from industry icons Armin van Buuren, Aly & Fila, Solarstone, Paul Oakenfold, Gareth Emery, RAM, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Sean Tyas amongst others! Off the back of ‘In Memory of You’ – his most recent singles success – the imprint and heartily offered him the opportunity to showcase himself on the Grotesque Essentials – Spring Edition 2017.

Order/listen to ReOrder & Ciaran McAuley – Grotesque Essentials Spring 2017 Edition here

Mix 1 – ReOrder
01. Solarstone & Ferry Tayle – Lifeline (Intro Edit)
02. Stoneface & Terminal – Southern Lights
03. Ferry Corsten featuring Aruna – Live Forever (Gareth Emery Remix)
04. Jak Aggas – Subversion
05. Sam Laxton – Bliss
06. Gerome featuring Cassandra Grey – Secret Of Light
07. Alan Morris – Digital Eye
08. Eryon Stocker – Skyscrapers (Perrelli & Mankoff Remix)
09. Project 8 – Willy Wonka
10. ReOrder – Spirit Of Ecstasy
11. Chris Metcalfe – Orbit
12. Daniel Skyver – Heatwave
13. ReOrder – Venice Beach
14. The Quest – C Sharp (Allen & Envy Remix)
15. Paul Denton – Curtain Call
16. James Kiedis – The Kraken

Mix 2 – Ciaran McAuley
01. Ciaran McAuley – Tears (Intro Edit)
02. Andy Moor & Somna – Look Back (Bjorn Akesson Remix)
03. Talla 2XLC – Alternate Dreams
04. Ciaran McAuley – The Sunrise Through Your Eyes
05. Tim Verkruissen – Fade Out
06. Giuseppe Ottaviani featuring Tricia McTeague – Loneliest Night (OnAir Mix)
07. Starpicker – Sinophia
08. Estigma – Ascension
09. RAM featuring Stine Grove – Forever And A Day (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
10. Marmion – Schöneberg (Sean Tyas Remix)
11. Solarstone & Alex Karweit – Breakaway (John Askew Remix)
12. Mark Sixma – Visionary (Vlind Remix)
13. Midway – Monkey Forest (Casey Rasch Remix)
14. Ross Rayer – Within Me (Original Mix)
15. Ahmed Romel – City Of Life (RAM Remix)