Armin van Buuren – A STATE OF TRANCE 2015

ASOT 2015Armin van Buuren has just announced that he will be releasing the twelfth installment of his award-winning compilation: ‘A State of Trance’ on March 27th, 2015. Pre-orders for the compilation start today on iTunes. People who pre-order the compilation can instantly download or stream the first single on Spotify, ‘Safe Inside You’ from Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star featuring Betsie Larkin. Rising Star, Armin van Buuren’s classic trance project, hasn’t released an official single in over 13 years.

Pre-order the album now on iTunes:

Coming off of a year that saw Armin van Buuren receive a Grammy nomination and several platinum awards for ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, a world tour that reached over 500,000 visitors across 5 continents, and a slew of other prestigious awards — what could be next for the man fueled by an undying passion for trance, Armin van Buuren? Never one to rest on his laurels, Armin has constantly sought to expand and build upon the genre he helped define, opening up new worlds for not only himself, but also for his fellow performers and of course, audiences around the world. A quick glance at recent tour photos reveals the new scale of the A State of Trance experience, especially when compared to the humble beginnings of it all so many years ago. The twelfth installment in the series, A State of Trance 2015 marks the start of life on a bigger stage.

With a brand new collaboration with Mark Sixma entitled ‘Panta Rhei’ and a selection of Armin’s personal favourites, the excitement for 2015 has only just begun. In addition to an exclusive Gareth Emery remix of Cosmic Gate, the album also has a whopping 26 exclusive and unreleased tracks, including never-before-heard songs from Armada Music artists Protoculture, Alexander Popov, Orjan Nilsen, two new Gaia songs, and the fan-anticipated Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – ‘Safe Inside You’.

Armin will once again seamlessly mix his top picks into a continuous journey, taking listeners new and old with him for a wild experience. The first set is titled “On the Beach”, and the second is called “In the Club”, representing the two sides of the coin of a perfect musical experience. It’s this diversity that has led the compilation to be once again nominated for an IDMA in 2015, after having won the award in 2014 and having either won or been nominated every year since 2005.

This year will celebrate ASOT Episode #700, with the ASOT Festival touring the world in what will surely be one of the most ambitious trance tours ever devised. The world’s first festival based upon a radio show, ASOT Festival proves the growing strength of not only Armin and A State of Trance, but of the genre itself.

Once you get to the top, the only way forward is to dare to dream even higher. This is A State of Trance 2015.


Set 1: On the Beach
01Cosmic Gate & Emma Hewitt – Going Home (Gareth Emery Remix) [Armin van Buuren’s Intro Mix]
02 Protoculture – Pegasus
03 Dawn – The Truth We Can’t Escape
04 Adam Szabo & Willem De Roo – Looking Back
05 Orjan Nilsen – The Edge
06 DRYM – Calipso
07 Denis Kenzo & Sarah Lynn – Ashes
08 Fabio XB & Liuck feat. Christina Novelli – Step Into The Light
09 Ruben de Ronde feat. Victoria Ray – Dreams Come True (DRYM Remix)
10 ilan Bluestone – Tesseract
11 Moiez & Alina Renae with Mike Shiver & Rapha – What I Need (Ronski Speed Remix)
12 Mino Safy – When The Sun Smiles
13 Eximinds & Yan Space – Atlas
14 Venom One & Tomas Heredia – Moments
15 Canberra & Astrid Suryanto – UP (Mike Saint-Jules Remix)
16 Timmus – Still Alive
17 Alex M.O.R.P.H. feat Natalie Gioia – 4Ever (Dub Mix)
18 Simon Patterson feat. Matt Adey – Time Stood Still

Set 2: In The Club
01 Armin van Buuren – Together (In A State of Trance) (Intro Mix)
02 Talemono – Overload
03 Alexander Popov – Multiverse
04 Andrew Rayel – Find Your Harmony (Driftmoon Stellar Mix)
05 Craig Connelly & Dan Thompson – Welcome To Earth
06 Faruk Sabanci – Albino
07 Fisherman & Hawkins and Gal Abutbul – United
08 Armin van Buuren & Mark Sixma – Panta Rhei
09 Eximinds & Vigel – Handprint
10 Arisen Flame & Driftmoon – Live Your Dream
11 Gaia – Carnation
12 Jorn van Deynhoven – Freaks (Festival Mix)
13 Gaia – In Principio
14 Gai Barone – Mr. Slade (Solarstone Pure Mix)
15 Standerwick & Philippe El Sisi feat. Ana Criado – Magic Light
16 Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Betsie Larkin – Safe Inside You
17 Allen Watts – Gravity
18 Dan Stone – Proteus
19 Aly & Fila feat. Roxanne Emery – Shine (Club Mix)
20 Listen to and follow Armin’s A State of Trance Playlist on Spotify.

Release: March 27th, 2015

About Danny Cadeau 811 Articles
In trance we trust