• Sied van Riel pres. Rielism Volume 4 #WIN A COPY #TranceFamily


    Sied van Riel pres. Rielism Volume 4 #WIN A COPY

    Sied van Riel pres. Rielism Volume 4 #WIN A COPY

    Danny Cadeau

    July 3rd, 2017

    Sied-van-Riel-Rielism-Four-competitionYep, it’s been longer-than-the-average since the mix-comp world received its last Rielity check. Not without noble cause though! The hands of its mixer-in-chief have been anything but idle in the interim. The release of its third edition, two + years back, coincided with the launch of Sied van Riel’s Rielism Records imprint. The intervening months and years have all passed with one goal in mind for ‘Rielisms’: musical self-sufficiency. Full developmental focus was applied and its results are writ large across the July 2017 release of ‘Rielism 4’.

    Reflecting the growth of the label, Sied expands the ‘Rielism’ program to its natural conclusion. Featuring 55 tracks (95% of which are sourced from Rielism Recs), it’s become – for the first time – a triple mix release. Naturally, it includes work from many a known-name studio-operator, with Richard Durand, Misja Helsloot, Midway, Cold Blue, Robert Nickson and Arctic Moon just a few of the frontline producers channelling music into its system. This album though is every bit as much about introducing tomorrow’s trance stars today. Respectively, you can also expect a wealth-of from currently-making-waves acts like Nikolauss, Type 41, Black XS, Perrelli & Mankoff, Sam Laxton, Fredd Moz and a small army of others.

    To the nth degree, the album echoes both Sied’s renowned mix-style and his trance orientation. None of your casual, slow-inclining mix progressions. Once T.F.F. & Steve Carniel’s ‘Cyclone’ overture has got you strapped in, it’s straight down to the serious business of lighting floor fires. Fresh-off-the-mixing desk, Mix 1 is quickly marked by the 2017 Rielism Remix of Sied’s breakout smasher, ‘Rush’. In hot pursuit come the Perrelli & Mankoff produced/Sara Houston-sung ‘Lingering Mind’, Nikolauss’ halcyon ‘Avalon’, ‘Nyctophilia’ from Colombia’s Steve Dekay and Garry Noon’s magnificent ‘Magna’. Passing its midpoint, ‘Be There For You’ by Dark Fusion & Amy Kirkpatrick strikes a major chord, as does Sajjad Zakaria with ‘The Power Of Will’, ‘Impact’, care of Miroslav Vrlik and Chris SX’s ‘Reflections’.

    On bringing this fourth dose of ‘Rielism’ to fans, Sied said: “Not for nothing is ‘Rielism 4’ arriving a year ‘overdue’. Instead of contacting the establishment and getting music that would already be released before the compilation was out, I went on a truly epic hunt for music. Alongside Rielism’s label manager, we signed over 60 tracks from some of the world’s brightest talents, many of which you’ll hear on this compilation. It took me well over 7 months to compile and an additional 2 or more to create and finalize its mixes. In terms of comparable experiences though, I’ve not had a more enjoyable or fulfilling one. Hopefully people listening to ‘Rielism 4’ will enjoy taking the journey, as much as I did in creating it.”

    Sied van RielMix 2 of ‘R4’ doesn’t check the pace but for a minute, as ‘Solitaire’ – Sied’s latest vocal number (alongside Leaving Atlantis singer Signe G) nudges the fahrenheit further. White-knuckle sonics come hard and fast, trading one first-half ace for another. Robert Nickson’s dazzling ‘Heliopause’, ‘Break Away’ from Rene Ablaze and Aylin, Type 41’s thrilling ‘Ascension’ and ‘Steps Of Eternity’ from Para X each take their time to shine. Tipping over its halfway point, it fields the Perrelli & Mankoff treatment of Sied and Nicole McKenna’s classic ‘Stealing Time’, which in turn opens the doorway to yet more Rielism Recs treasure. Steve Dekay’s ‘Eros’ and Durand X Van Riel’s ‘Rivella’ blaze, before Mike Sanders’ reboot of Sied’s ‘Sirena’ pops the mercury.

    A testament to just how industrious an outlet Rielism Records has become, the digital version of the release is crowned by a killer bonus mix. Arctic Moon’s ‘Nocturnal Horizons’ and Cold Blue’s ‘On The Outside’ bookend 7Wonders ‘Momentum’, while ‘The Reason’ (Sied and Jennifer Rene’s late-2016 collab) receives a Skylex remix treatment. The Niko Zografos and Nick Callaghan’s reworks of Midway’s ‘Cobra’ and ‘Electronic Malfunction’ from Ton TB respectively see ‘Rielism 4’ arrive at its final, vertiginous apex.


    Mix 1
    01. T.F.F. & Steve Carniel – Cyclone
    02. Eloquentia – Space Invader
    03. RAMiNiO & Sam Laxton – Ximena
    04. Sied van Riel – Rush (Sied van Riel Rielism Remix)
    05. Perrelli & Mankoff featuring Sara Houston – Lingering Mind
    06. Michael Kaelios – Just Another Story
    07. Exouler – Changes
    08. Nikolauss – Avalon
    09. XiJaro & Pitch featuring Artifi – Maple Valley
    10. Global Mind – Close To The End
    11. Garry Noon – Magna
    12. Steve – Nyctophilia
    13. Miroslav Vrlik – Impact
    14. Omniks & Wonder Element – Elantria
    15. Stream Noize & de Cima pres. FORCES – Blackout
    16. Dark Fusion featuring Amy Kirkpatrick – Be There For You
    17. Sajjad Zakaria – The Power Of Will
    18. Chris SX – Reflections
    19. Sam Laxton – Product Of The Devil

    Mix 2
    01. Sied van Riel & Leaving Atlantis – Solitaire
    02. Andres Sanchez – El Ultimo Dia
    03. Tasso – Break Down
    04. James Kiedis – Here I Stand
    05. Ryan K – Dihydrogen Monoxide
    06. Robert Nickson – Heliopause
    07. Alex van ReeVe – Full Speed Ahead
    08. Para X – Steps Of Eternity
    09. Jak Aggas & Matt Noland – Rejuvenation
    10. The Avains & Fisical Project – El Collabro
    11. Rene Ablaze featuring Aylin – Break Away
    12. Type 41 – Ascension
    13. Sied van Riel featuring Nicole McKenna – Stealing Time (Perrelli & Mankoff Remix)
    14. Fredd Moz – Broken World
    15. Eryon Stocker & UP3 – Only You
    16. Steve Dekay – Eros
    17. Richard Durand & Sied van Riel – Rivella
    18. Curtis Young – No Guts
    19. Sied van Riel – Sirena (Mike Sanders Remix)
    20. Amine Maxwell – Her Soul (Extended Mix)

    Mix 3. (Digital Bonus Mix)
    01. Cold Blue – On The Outside
    02. 7Wonders – Momentum
    03. Arctic Moon – Nocturnal Horizons
    04. Sied van Riel featuring Jennifer Rene – The Reason (Skylex Remix)
    05. Ian Solano – The Last Ride 06. Unit 13 – Progression
    07. Fredd Moz & Sebastian Montano – Frontera
    08. Black XS – The Next Victim
    09. James Kiedis – Dante’s Inferno
    10. Divisional Phrase & Alex Wright – Katabasis
    11. Misja Helsloot – Urgent
    12. Midway – Cobra (Niko Zografos Remix)
    13. Tau-Rine – Gravitation
    14. STA – Stardust
    15. Rene Ablaze & Ian Buff featuring Diana Leah – I’ll Find My Way (F.G. Noise Remix)
    16. Ton TB – Electronic Malfunction (Nick Callaghan Remix)

    ‘Rielism’ by name, realism by nature – this album is the very embodiment of Sied’s behind the decks experience. Long story short: it doesn’t get any more Riel than this!!
    ‘Rielism 4’ is released through Black Hole Recordings on July 14th. Get equipped here.





    Share this article on Facebook (share this post in public mode),
    fill out the form and enter to win 1 of 2 copies!


    Facebook Name


    Please enter full address in this Contest Entry Form to receive the prize!
    Street Address

    Street Address Line 2



    Postal / Zip Code


    *ends on sunday 30.07.2017

    Comments are closed.

    31.03.2018 Johan Gielen Trance Classics Worldtour 2.0, Beachclub Vroeger (NL) Info & Tickets
    31.03.2018 Johan Gielen Trance Classics Worldtour 2.0, Beachclub Vroeger (NL) Info & Tickets