[WIN] Subculture mixed by Craig Connelly & Factor B

John O’Callaghan’s Subculture label tips its cap to summer with a fittingly superheated dual-disc music compilation. For it, the mix-reins have been passed to two of the label’s most trusted operators, Craig Connelly & Factor B. As is evermore the series’ form, our protagonists have used the platform to bring a near album’s worth of their own studio work to the release, elementally tying it to the label’s sound. Two thirds of both mixes are comprised of the producers’ own work, including many fresh-to-the-fore and upcoming creations.

Alongside you’ll naturally find a critical mass of audio from fellow Subculturists and musical likeminds. Giuseppe Ottaviani, Bryan Kearney, Cold Blue, Lostly, Neptune Project, Ferry Tayle, Sneijder, James Dymond, Waio and (scarcely needs saying!) John O’Callaghan are just some of the music makers contributing sonics to Craig & Brendan’s ‘Subculture’ adventure.

Delivering trance textures to suit a spectrum of tastes (melodic, tech, tough and uplifting among em!), ‘Subculture’ assembles the finest summer ‘19 has to offer.

First to the mix forge, Craig hits the ground running with a rapid-fire succession of his own matter. In & amongst you’ll find the desk-fresh likes of ‘One Equals Atmosphere Squared’ and ‘Solstice’, as well as his 8/10 MIXMAG scoring latest, the “dramatic and emotional” ‘Waterfall’. Peppered between are Bryan Kearney’s essential ‘Omega Six’, Cold Blue newie ‘Simplicity’ and Giuseppe Ottaviani’s floor-ripper ‘8K’.

Righteously, Craig’s most recent remix work is also in abundance, with rewires of Ferry Tayle’s ‘The Way Back Home’ and Sneijder & Karen Kelly ‘Be With You’ dominating. James Dymond’s ‘Mandalore’ and ‘Futura’ from Waio & Kearney light the path to its summit, which is capped by Craig’s valedictory ‘Reverence’.

Factor B assumes the controls for ‘Subculture’s second disc and – with his Anti-Gravity Intro Mix of ‘Stardust Symphony’ – delivers the most epically sweeping of scene-setters. From there Brendan lines up his own ‘Anything [For You]’, as well as the Cat Martin sung ‘Crashing Over’, his spring 2019 instrumentals ‘Alpha’ & ‘Touch’ and the Thrillseekers paired ‘Into The Last Light’.

Lostly brings some ‘Neon Skies’ to the mix’s midpoint, before Brendan cracks open the Factor B remix locker to jailbreak his latest rewires. In quick succession comes the Australian’s refits of Neptune Project’s ‘Pulse’, Cold Blue’s ‘Mount Everest’ and John O’Callaghan & Deirdre McLaughlin’s ‘Stay With Me’, tying the mix off with his update of Marc Dawn’s classic ‘Random Walk’.

The perfect compound of artist and label identities, musically, what goes up no longer has to come down!


Mix 1 – Craig Connelly
01 Craig Connelly – One Equals Atmosphere Squared (Intro Mix)
02 Craig Connelly – Solstice
03 Craig Connelly & Alex Holmes – Waterfall
04 Cold Blue – Simplicity
05 Peter Steele – Talisman
06 Craig Connelly – Phoenix Beyond
07 Craig Connelly featuring Megan McDuffee – Lights Around The World
08 Bryan Kearney – Omega Six (Subculture 2019 Album Version)
09 Craig Connelly – Phuket [UnKonscious Anthem 2019]
10 Craig Connelly – The Universal
11 Ferry Tayle featuring Poppy – The Way Back Home (Craig Connelly Remix)
12 Giuseppe Ottaviani – 8K
13 Sneijder & Karen Kelly – Be With You (Craig Connelly Remix)
14 James Dymond – Mandalore
15 Craig Connelly – The Creator
16 Waio vs Bryan Kearney – Futura (Will Rees Subculture 2019 Album Version)
17 Craig Connelly – Reverence

Mix 2 – Factor B
01 Factor B – Stardust Symphony (Factor B’s Anti-Gravity Intro Mix)
02 Factor B – Anything [For You]
03 Factor B featuring Cat Martin – Crashing Over
04 XiJaro & Pitch vs Fredd Moz – Falling Leaves
05 Factor B – Alpha
06 Ashley Smith – Another Day
07 Factor B – Touch
08 Factor B vs The Thrillseekers – Into The Last Light (Factor B Mash-Up)
09 Lostly & Claire Willis – Neon Skies
10 Neptune Project featuring Polly Strange – Pulse (Factor B Remix)
11 Cold Blue – Mount Everest (Factor B’s Back to Base Camp Remix)
12 Michael Kaelios – Hunters At Night
13 Alex Di Stefano – Into The Flames
14 John O’Callaghan & Deirdre McLaughlin – Stay With Me (Factor B Remix)
15 Marc Dawn – Random walk (Factor B’s Back to the Future Remix)

Get your copy here: subculture.complete.me/craigconnelly-factorb



Share this article on Facebook (share this post in public mode), fill out the form and enter to win 1 of 2 copies!


Facebook Name


Please enter full address in this contest entry form to receive the prize!
Street Address

Street Address Line 2



Postal / Zip Code


Dieses Formular speichert Ihren Namen, Facebooknamen, Emailadresse, Straße, Stadt, Region, Postleitzahl und Land. Wir werden Ihre Daten nach Beendigung des Gewinnspiels löschen. Detailierte Information (DSGVO): Datenschutzerklärung. This form will save your name, Facebook name, email address, street address, city, region, postal/ zip code and country. We will delete your details after the competition ends. Detailed information (GDPR): Privacy. Zustimmung zur Datenspeicherung laut DSGVO / Consent to data storage according to GDPR*

*ends on 14.07.2019

About Danny Cadeau 811 Articles
In trance we trust